The WCAA (WA) Committee is elected annually by members, and usually includes Wholesale and Retail representatives from the industry. 

Committee Meetings are held regularly to discuss Industry Matters and Member Issues as well as organise regular Information Seminars and of course Social Events.

Members are encouraged to submit matters for committee discussion and comment in relation to Industry Regulations and Consumer Dispute Resolution as well as Seminar, Social and Fundraising Ideas. 

It's YOUR committee - YOUR input is always welcome!

You can contact your committee by talking to a visiting representative or at anytime via the Secretary:

2016/2017 Committee Members:

President:       Mike Stacey (Charles Parsons)  
                         Zaneta Onasz (Tony Sadler)
                         Kerry Strydom ( Charles Parsons)
                         Rom Thexeira ( Mardo)
                         Nancy Jambanis ( Curtain Design )


PO Box 20
Ph:  0430 123 540
Mobile:0430 123 540

WA Events

WCAA (WA) 2013 Sundowner Wed 17th July

The Sundowner held on Wednesday night despite the cold weather was very well attended and a great night. It was wonderful to see people taking the opportunity to meet and network with other manufacturers, wholesalers and retailers and there was a great energy in the room giving us hope that as an association we are moving forward and look forward to meeting more members at our functions.
A warm welcome was made to Helen and David from Zaba curtains and Caroline from Caroline's Curtains who has just bought Window Witchery, who both were lucky enough to win a door prize. 

Other winners were Nada - Coolico , Steve Hampton - Decor Design & Curtains , Norinda - Yu Interior

We drew the2 lucky numbers draw which was a fundraiser for the association and the winners were:

1st Prizes - $ 150  Bev -  Metro Curtains & Beryl Graybrook - Mandurah
2nd Prizes -$  75   David Michael - Gummersons  & Daniel - Kalamunda
3rd Prizes - $  50   Jasmine - Como & Jonathon Unique Curtains  

WCAA WA Awards for Excellence 2012 & AGM

This year we combined the AGM and the Awards night. It was held at the Brass Monkey in Northbridge on 23rd October 2012
A new committee was elected and awards given. Was an enjoyable evening for all. It was Jodi Bishops last meeting as she is retired fom the Secretriat position. Mike Stacey also stepped down from the role of president.

the New Committee Members :

President - David Michael
Secretary - Vanessa Graybrook
Treasurer - Daneille Broad ( since resigned and Vanessa Graybrook has taken the role )
Committee : Norinda Lewis
                     Gemma Knop
                     Sue Richardson
                     Nancy Jambanis
                     Jackie La Rosa 

And the winners of the Excellence Awards were...

Best Retailer - Sarah's Place & Chelsea Decor

Best Wholesaler - Charles Parsons

Best Manufacturer- Mr Venetian

Lifetime Membership for Services to the Industry - Karen Thomas

Thanks to Karen for such an interesting and inspiring speech as to how she came into the industry. Well Done !